Words of Wisdom

“Post some words of wisdom that speak to you.”

On the wall, I put a lot of quotes. But there is one line that already helped me to get through my life. It really helped me when I had to make a decision, especially those hard situations.

“Respect yourself enough to walk away from anything that no longer grows you.”

That is the words of wisdom which already helped me to stay sane until today.

Sometimes when I feel like doing something I don’t like, feeling trapped in a routine I didn’t sign up for, I unconsciously read this.

I always ask myself. “Does [insert one thing here] help you to grow yourself? Does it worth your time? Do you like it?”

These answers will usually help me to make a decision. To leave or to continue.

Leave a Reply

